What DiversifyNow is all about

DiversifyNow is a volunteer initiative and the result of a design thinking project from March 2020 to May 2020, we wanted to get to the bottom of an important societal question to which we have not been able to find a satisfactory answer to date:

"Why are there still mainly white men in German management positions today?"

And above all, how can we promote diversity in companies and support others in doing so?

We live in a diverse society. In addition, demographic change, globalization and the necessary integration of refugees present challenges whose solutions virtually cry out for diversity measures. Nevertheless, our everyday life, which is characterized by diversity, is not yet reflected in the majority of German companies.

So we set out and conducted interviews with 30 HR experts*, managers* and diversity officers from various areas of business & the public sector. It became clear to us that while many companies have happier employees and achieve above-average results, there are still some challenges to overcome.

We have summarized our findings and the results of our project under the heading DiversifyNow. Our mission: to build understanding among employees*, interested parties and companies in order to make it easier for you to get started with the topic of diversity. To this end, we have collected information from important organisations and associations and supplemented it with our own tools. Have fun browsing through the site and your first diversity project.

Who We Are

J43A7905.jpg

Systemic Consultant & Coach

Project Manager

Agile Management, Servant Leadership, Systemic Coaching, Strategy Development, Change Management, Cultre Development

Kai König - DiversifyNow

Software Engineering Manager

Founder

Software Development, Business Development. Strategy Development, Agile Management, Project Manager, Leadership, Product Owner

Get in Touch With Us

Do you have questions about our interviews, the content of the site or suggestions for improvement? Or would you like to exchange views on the topic of diversity in companies? Please feel free to write to us, we look forward to your feedback.
 

Thank you!

Was steckt hinter DiversifyNow?

Hinter DiversifyNow steckt eine ehrenamtliche Initiative und das Ergebnis eines Design Thinking Projektes von März 2020 bis Mai 2020. Wir wollten einer wichtigen gesellschaftlichen Frage auf den Grund gehen, auf die wir bis dato keine befriedigende Antwort finden konnten:

"Warum sind in deutschen Management-Positionen heute immer noch hauptsächlich weiße Männer vertreten?"

Und vor allem, wie können wir Diversity in Unternehmen fördern und andere dabei unterstützen?

Wir leben in einer diversen Gesellschaft. Zudem stehen wir durch den demographischen Wandel, der Globalisierung und der notwendigen Integration von Geflüchteten vor Herausforderungen, die durch die gezielte Förderung von Diversity-Maßnahmen gemeistert werden könnten. Dennoch spiegelt sich unser von Diversity geprägter Alltag in einem Großteil deutscher Unternehmen noch nicht wider.

So machten wir uns auf und führten Interviews mit 30 HR-Experten*innen, -Manager*innen und Diversty-Beauftragten aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen der Wirtschaft & dem öffentlichen Sektor. Uns wurde klar: Diversere Unternehmen haben zwar glücklichere Mitarbeiter*innen und erzielen überdurchschnittliche Ergebnisse, bis dahin gibt es jedoch einige Herausforderungen zu meistern.

Unsere Erkenntnisse und die Ergebnisse unseres Projektes, haben wir unter dem Auftritt DiversifyNow zusammengefasst. Unsere Mission: Verständnis bei Mitarbeiter*innen, Interessierten und Unternehmen aufzubauen, um Ihnen den Einstieg in das Thema Diversity zu erleichtern. Dafür haben wir Informationen wichtiger Organistionen und Vereine zusammengetragen und diese durch eigene Tools ergänzt. Viel Spaß beim Stöbern und Ihrem ersten Diversity-Projekt. Um noch mehr über das Projekt DiversifyNow zu erfahren einfach klicken:

Wer wir sind

Julia Steger - DiversifyNow

Systemische Beraterin & Coachin

Projektleiterin

Agiles Management, Servant Leadership, Systemisches Coaching, Strategieentwicklung, Change Management, Kulturentwicklung

Kai König - DiversifyNow

Software Engineering Manager

Founder

Software Development, Business Development Strategieentwicklung, Agiles Management, Projektleitung, Teamführung, Product Owner

Schreiben Sie uns an

Sie haben Fragen zu unseren Interviews, den Inhalten der Seite oder Verbesserungsvorschläge? Oder Sie möchten sich zum Thema Diversity in Unternehmen austauschen? Schreiben Sie uns gerne an, wir freuen uns auf Ihr Feedback.

 

Sie nutzen unsere Tools und haben hilfreiches Feedback für uns? Schreiben Sie uns, Ihre Rückmeldung motiviert uns und hilft uns die Inhalte zu verbessern.